• $6.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $1.99

Only 1 left!

UPC: 616967549805
Format: TAPE
Release Date: July 1, 2022
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. New Growth
2. Why Suffer?
3. Dumb Desire
4. Vessel
5. 108th
6. (My Turn)
7. Breakdown
8. Cold Hands
9. A Strange Bird
10. Your Sound
11. Quietness
12. Not Mine Chopped ; Screwed



"Not Mine" is a dynamic sampling of Carlos Truly's musical sensibilities. A genre-bending journey, it's the missing puzzle piece that ties together his long list of contradictory production credits (Princess Nokia, Frankie Cosmos, Mister Twin Sister, etc etc). He channels old-soul singers while vocalizing over wailing sirens or dreamy saxophone solos. Real-life brother and co-producer Tony Seltzer delivers a taste of NYC's underground hip-hop scene via off-kilter beats and wild percussive moments. Carlos sings about the limitations of traditional masculinity, growing up in Brooklyn, entitlement, true love, and the inherent difficulty in choosing a life dedicated to artistic pursuit. Intermittent interludes deliver us seamlessly from one track into the next-occasionally blurring the lines between tracks, or offering a place to rest after a particularly intense song. At eleven tracks and just under 23 minutes, it's a tidy introduction that begs to be listened to in order, from start to finish.

We Also Recommend