FRITZ <br/> <small>FRITZ (ALIEN GREEN VINYL)</small>



  • $19.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $4.99

Only 3 left!

UPC: 843563155615
Format: LP
Release Date: January 27, 2023
In stock items ship within 48 hours

Rip Roaring Records are excited to announce the release of FRITZ’s self-titled 2017 debut album, available for the first time on vinyl. The record will be on alien green wax, limited to 500 copies worldwide.

FRITZ is singer-songwriter Tilly Murphy. She wrote and produced her self-titled debut in her bedroom in Newcastle, Australia. In reflection on FRITZ Murphy writes:

“I wrote this record when I was 17, during my final year of high school. I was so excited by music and how accessible it was for me to create. I was sick with glandular fever and off school for a few weeks and I spent everyday on GarageBand making this album. Every song started out as an experiment as I really didn’t know what I was doing. It was all just so fun, new and exciting and I didn’t think it would be what begun FRITZ. The album is quite dark - a result of me venting my multiple teenage/life issues into my songs. I love how when I now listen back to it, I can feel those same emotions and become 17 year old me again, just for a bit. I call it my mini time capsule album.

And now, 5 years later and by popular demand I am happy to announce that my debut self titled album will be available on vinyl! I’m thrilled to re-share this album with you all. I hope you can find some specialness in it too.”


Horsegirl, The Beths, Momma


1. fritzy, blasphemy
2. sandpaper hands
3. YUK!
4. lime and fizzy (makes me dizzy)
5. itchy scratchy

6. tolva
7. weirdo waldo
8. winter sun
9. sentiMENTAL
10. pale yellow t-shirt

We Also Recommend