• $17.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $1.99

Only 1 left!

UPC: 793888104570
Format: CD
Release Date: May 5, 2023
In stock items ship within 48 hours

The Smashing Pumpkins have announced their highly anticipated twelfth studio album; a three-act rock opera album titled ATUM (pronounced Autumn), which is slated for release in April 2023. ATUM will feature 33-tracks, and is the sequel to 1995’s Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness and 2000’s Machina/Machine of GodATUM was written and produced by Billy Corgan over the past 4 years.  Each act of eleven songs will come out every eleven weeks on digital streaming platforms: Act 1 on November 15, 2022.  Act 2 on January 31, 2023.  Act 3 on April 21, 2023 along with the full physical release of all 33 album tracks on 3xCD and 4xLP format.



Alongside the album announcement comes Billy Corgan’s brand-new podcast series Thirty-Three with William Patrick Corgan, available now via Each episode of Thirty-Three with William Patrick Corgan will debut a new, yet to be released song until the official release of ATUM in 2023. The podcast will feature a deeper break down of each track, from Corgan himself, on their forthcoming 33-track musical concept album. The podcast also dives into Pumpkins history and features a classic song in each episode. The first episode’s guest is David Bowie’s esteemed long-time pianist Mike Garson. More guests to be revealed soon. To learn more, visit  

When The Smashing Pumpkins first emerged out of Chicago in 1988, the world had never heard a band quite like them. They spun together rock, pop, shoe-gaze, metal, goth, psychedelia, and electronic into a kaleidoscope of saccharine melodies, fuzzy distortion, bombastic orchestration, incendiary fretwork, eloquent songcraft, and unshakable hooks. Upon their formation, their sound was different, iconoclastic, and wholly new—and it still is today. As a result, they’ve sold over 30 million albums worldwide and collected two GRAMMY® Awards, two MTV VMAs, and an American Music Award. Their catalog is highlighted by the platinum Gish [1991], the quadruple-platinum Siamese Dream [1993], diamond-certified Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness [1995], platinum Adore [1998], and gold Machina/The Machines of God [2000]. In 2018, they embarked on one of their most successful tours ever, the Shiny and Oh So Bright Tour, followed by SHINY AND OH SO BRIGHT, VOL. 1 / LP: NO PAST. NO FUTURE. NO SUN. Meanwhile, 2020 saw the release of the band’s eleventh full-length and latest double album, CYR. As prolific as ever, The Smashing Pumpkins will release their next album on April 21, 2023.

Track Listing:

Act 1:       

1. ATUM  

2. Butterfly Suite  

3. The Good In Goodbye    

4. Embracer  

5. With Ado I Do    

6. Hooligan      

7. Steps In Time     

8. Where Rain Must Fall      

9. Beyond The Vale  

10. Hooray!       

11. The Gold Mask      


Act 2:      

12. Avalanche  

13. Empires     

14. Neophyte      

15. Moss      

16. Night Waves       

17. Space Age    

18. Every Morning      

19. To The Grays      

20. Beguiled      

21. The Culling  

22. Springtimes       


Act 3:     

23. Sojourner      

24. That Which Animates The Spirit       

25. The Canary Trainer         

26. Pacer       

27. In Lieu Of Failure       

28. Cenotaph       

29. Harmageddon        

30. Fireflies       

31. Intergalactic       

32. Spellbinding       

33. Of Wings 

We Also Recommend