• $22.99
    Unit price per 

Only 1 left!

UPC: 644110035318
Format: LP
Release Date: March 23, 2018
In stock items ship within 48 hours

  • 1. Mornin'! (0:6)
  • 2. USA (8:32)
  • 3. Yr Throat (3:43)
  • 4. All This Useless Energy (3:21)
  • 5. Powerlessness (3:43)
  • 6. TV Stars (4:21)
  • 7. Melba (3:4)
  • 8. Beating My Head Against A Wall (2:41)
  • 9. 9/10 (4:30)
  • 10. Let Them Win (11:10)

Jeff Rosenstock wrote POST- in a double-wide trailer in the Catskill Mountain town of East Durham, the snow-covered hills surrounding him like a landscape of blank pages. The serene, empty space was a big change of scenery for a guy who bounces around the world like a human comet, playing super-catchy, super-devastating shout-alongs to dedicated fans around the world—in Iowa, in Australia, in Mexico, in Sweden.

After playing with Bomb the Music Industry! for a decade, Jeff switched gears and produced records for The Smith Street Band, Dan Andriano, Mikey Erg and more, and started putting out records under his own name.

After the release of WORRY., things started to get way more intense for Jeff and his band. They made their first TV appearance on Last Call with Carson Daly, USA Todaycalled WORRY the #1 album of 2016, and the band took to the road, touring endlessly for the past two years, taking breaks only to record new music.

Written in the days after the 2017 Presidential inauguration, POST-'s lyrics get (really) heavy but the melodies are so catchy and the builds are so big and bright that the end result is more of a rallying cry than a surrender.

"In certain circles, Jeff Rosenstock is one of the most important figures in modern punk." – Pitchfork

We Also Recommend