• $31.99
    Unit price per 

Only 2 left!

UPC: 644110027610
Format: LP
Release Date: May 19, 2014
In stock items ship within 48 hours

A1 Never Meant
A2 The Summer Ends
A3 Honestly?
A4 For Sure
A5 You Know I Should Be Leaving Soon
B1 But The Regrets Are Killing Me
B2 I'll See You When We're Both Not So Emotional
B3 Stay Home
B4 The One With The Wurlitzer
C1 Intro (Live At The Blind Pig, Champaign, IL, 1997)
C2 Five Silent Miles (Live At The Blind Pig, Champaign, IL, 1997)
C3 Untitled #1 (The One With The Trumpet) (Boombox Practice Session, 1998)
C4 Untitled #2 (Boombox Practice Session, 1998)
C5 Stay Home (Boombox Practice Session, 1998)
C6 Untitled #3 (Boombox Practice Session, 1998)
D1 Never Meant (4-Track Album Prep, 1999)
D2 But The Regrets Are Killing Me (4-Track Album Prep, 1999)
D3 I'll See You When We're Both Not So Emotional (4-Track Album Prep, 1999)

The 7's (Live At The Blind Pig, Champaign, IL, 1997)


Deluxe edition 2 LP 2014 reissue on red marbled 180-gram vinyl. Jazz influences took their effect on the short-lived emo band American Football. All through their self-titled 1999 debut album, you can hear jazz rhythm and timing while the instruments trade off solos like they are talking to each other. Yet, blended with true emo lyrics and musical styling's, the jazz flavoring makes for a one-of-a-kind experience. All of it is due to the understated creative genius of drummer and trumpeter Steve Lamos, guitar and organ player Steve Holmes and guitarist, bassist and vocalist Mike Kinsella. As a band, American Football dissolved into the history books almost as soon as their album was released, but it's success continues to grow in their absence. Fan requests for vinyl pressings were eventually acted upon, and several early editions sold out almost instantly. The now standard nationwide reissue on green vinyl remains in print. This deluxe edition comes on 2 red-marbled, 180-gram vinyl Long-Play albums. It also includes a 10-page 12" X 12" lyrics booklet.


We Also Recommend