• $44.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $5

Only 2 left!

UPC: 602577583940
Format: LP
Release Date: December 13, 2019
In stock items ship within 48 hours

The Avett Brothers have announced a new album called Closer Than Together. The band’s tenth full-length to date arrives October 4th via American/Republic Records.

In a lengthy mission statement announcing the album’s release, Seth Avett said the band “didn’t make a record that was meant to comment on the sociopolitical landscape that we live in. We did, however, make an album that is obviously informed by what is happening now on a grander scale all around us… because we are a part of it and it is a part of us. Closer Than Together is a record of obvious American origin – a creation that fittingly could only come about through hard work, measured freedom, awe-inspiring landscapes, and perfectly flawed individualism.

“The Avett Brothers will probably never make a sociopolitical record,” Avett added. “But if we did, it might sound something like this.”


A1 Bleeding White
A2 Tell The Truth
A3 We Americans
B1 Long Story Short
B2 C Sections And Railroad Trestles
B3 High Steppin'
B4 When You Learn
C1 Bang Bang
C2 Better Here
C3 New Woman's World
D1 Who Will I Hold
D2 Locked Up
D3 It's Raining Today


We Also Recommend