• $24.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $8.99

Only 2 left!

UPC: 191400064904
Label: 4AD
Format: LP
Release Date: March 22, 2024
In stock items ship within 48 hours

On bright future, adrianne lenker, a songwriter known for turns of phrase and currents of rhyme, says it plainly, “you have my heart // i want it back.” documented with analog precision, what began as an experiment in collaboration, became proof adrianne’s heart did return, full to the brim, daring her into the unknown.

admirers of adrianne’s solo music and big thief will find on bright future her reliable talent captured in stunning, magnetic clarity. in the company of parlor instruments, adrianne’s modern melodic and lyrical inventions create new traditions. her vocal flights attimes outwit gravity, then land, guiding along an earthly path. the wholeness of the unspliced recordings preserve a time of musical friendship during a golden season.


“like neil young in the mid-early seventies, each one of lenker’s personal peaks, be it 2017’s tour de force capacity, or 2019’s ethereal U.F.O.F., turns out to be yet another stepping stone towards something revelatory” – rolling stone

“she’s the greatest living songwriter” - lucy dacus

“in her folk-rock songwriting and in interactions with her big thief bandmates, the musician’s raw openness creates strange and thrilling effects”
– the new yorker


1. real house
2. sadness as a gift
3. fool
4. no machine
5. free treasure
6. vampire empire
7. evol
8. candleflame
9. already lost
10. cell phone says
11. donut seam
12. ruined

We Also Recommend