• $24.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $0.99

Only 1 left!

UPC: 810540035567
Format: LP
Release Date: February 2, 2024
In stock items ship within 48 hours


Same Side has announced the sophomore album "Oh No" will be set for release on the 2nd February 2024 on Pure Noise Records. Same Side is the solo project of Kevin Geyer and is yet another entry into his set of far-reaching musical projects: the overdriven alt-rock of underground torchbearers The Story So Far, the indie-meets-pop-rock supergroup Pile Of Love and the ‘90s-leaning jangle quartet Elder Brother. All his endeavors represent distinct parts of his artistic personality, but Same Side’s sophomore LP, Oh No, is perhaps the most authentic encapsulation of the Bay Area singer/guitarist’s musical soul these days: lush acoustic guitars, tempered energy, and wholly vulnerable songwriting.

Produced by longtime collaborator Ben Hirschfield, the songs on Oh No took shape at Geyer’s downtown San Francisco practice space (“I wanted to find a spot where I could make noise and not annoy my fiancé,” he says with a laugh), where he retreated in 2022 to write new music for The Story So Far but soon found himself diving deep into the sparse instrumentation and delicate melodicism he toe-dipped into on 2021’s In Place.

The resulting 10 tracks carry with them a sense of artistic purity that springs from first-impulse inspiration, the sound of a songwriter chasing an idea from its earliest noise to its fullest potential. “My gut instinct is to just take whatever comes out and then try to make it as good as possible,” Geyer says. “The innocence stems from not trying to be so serious about everything and instead just let it happen.”


  1. Before
  2. Now
  3. Cruise
  4. On & On & On
  5. What You’re Missing
  6. Static
  7. Killing Time
  8. Oh No
  9. POV
  10. Part of It

We Also Recommend