• $10.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $0.99

Only 0 left!
Preorder item in stock on

UPC: 801056702128
Format: CD
Release Date: January 20, 2023
In stock items ship within 48 hours

Formed in 1989 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA & among the group of earlier death metal acts to grace the label roster, Accidental Suicide released their one, sole album in 1992, originally through Peaceville’s Deaf Records imprint, which was the initial home of other notable acts such as At The Gates & Morta Skuld.

Being much more than a pure “blast” styled death metal outfit, Accidental Suicide introduced & utilised a doomier presence also, even recalling other classic pioneers of the genre such as Paradise Lost, to lend a twisted & at times sombre dynamic to the tracks, with this effective diversity to the compositions through the tempo variations & deranged melodic passages scattered throughout the album. The tortured & sinister vocals of Ed Jackson narrate tales of morbid brutality & murder behind a wall of punishing riffs, for what stands as a prime example of classic early 90’s death metal execution.

‘Deceased’ was engineered & mixed at Mauer Brothers Recording Studio in Milwaukee, with production work handled by Eric “Griffy” Greif.

Cover artwork was created by Chris Drew, also responsible for other early Peaceville artwork on Impaler’s ‘Charnel Deity’ & Baphomet’s ‘The Dead Shall Inherit’.

This edition of ‘Deceased’ marks 30 years since the original releaseTracklist

  1. Misery Hunt
  2. The Life I Hate
  3. Morbid Indulgence
  4. Flesh Parade
  5. Unknown
  6. Method Of Murder
  7. Agony Of Rebirth
  8. Homicidal Entrails
  9. My Dangling Corpse
  10. To Eat The Heart

We Also Recommend