• $30.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $4.99

Only 2 left!

UPC: 4062548020847
Format: LP
Release Date: October 1, 2021
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. Hey Lover Feat Roy Ayers
2. Oi Feat Marcos Valle
3. Visions of Love Feat Gary Bartz
4. Aquarius (Why Do You Cry) Featuring Joao Donato
5. Soulful and Unique Feat Roy Ayers
6. Isso É Que Eu Sei Feat Marcos Valle
7. Nao Negue Seu Coracao Feat Joao Donato
8. Sunflowers Feat Roy Ayers
9. Queira Bem Feat Marcos Valle
10. Day By Day Feat Gary Bartz
11. Gotta Love Again Feat Marcos Valle
12. Forever More Feat Joao Donato
13. Synchronized Vibration Feat Roy Ayers
14. Viajando Por Ai Feat Marcos Valle
15. Gravity Feat Roy Ayers
16. Nao Saia Da Praça Feat Marcos Valle
17. Sua Beleza E Beleza Feat Joao Donato
18. African Sounds Feat Roy Ayers
19. A Gente Volta Amanha Feat Marcos Valle


Double vinyl LP pressing. Ali Shaheed Muhammad and Adrian Younge are best known for their collaborations with vocalists and MCs, but these two multi-instrumentalists and producers excel in their ability to conjure musical moods with or without vocal accompaniment. Similarly, the musical legends that these two handpicked to collaborate with across this series are all jazz legends equally at home crafting unadorned compositions as they are collaborating with vocalists. This double-LP collection presents exclusive instrumental versions of songs originally released on the Jazz Is Dead albums; Roy Ayers JID002, Marcos Valle JID003, Gary Bartz JID006, and Joao Donato JID007. Instrumentals JID009 captures the musical alchemy produced at the Linear Labs Studio by Adrian and Ali and their featured guests: Roy Ayers, Marcos Valle, Gary Bartz & Joao Donato. These 19 instrumental recordings encapsulate the spirit of the Jazz Is Dead concert and recording series, celebrating the African-American art form known as jazz through improvisation, musical collaboration and authentic cross-generational and cross-cultural communication.

We Also Recommend