CIVILIAN + CUT ALL THE WIRES 2009-2011 [10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Indie Exclusive Green 2LP]


  • $26.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $2.99

Only 2 left!

UPC: 673855077000
Format: LP
Release Date: October 22, 2021
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. Two Small Deaths
2. The Alter
3. Holy Holy
4. Dogs Eyes
5. Civilian
6. Fish
7. Plains
8. Hot as Day
9. We Were Wealth
10. Doubt
11. Replacement
12. Civilian (Demo)
13. No Words
14. Electricity
15. Half a Double Man
16. Sinking Ship
17. Two Small Deaths (Daytrotter Session)
18. Holy Holy (Demo)
19. Pardon
20. Black Is the Color
21. Ten Fingers
22. I'm Proud



Double LP on green swirl vinyl in double-sided gatefold jacket & printed dust sleeves w/ gloss coating, includes obi spine strip. LP1: Civilian, LP2: Cut All the Wires. Includes full album download. Ltd edition. Indie Only.

Cut All the Wires: 2009–2011, a 12-song collection of rare and unreleased tracks and demos culled from the Wye Oak archives, is an extension of the bruised and aching Civilian. Sonic paradoxes abound: the mellow “Sinking Ship” is preceded by the wall-of-sound grunginess that roars through “Half a Double Man.” A pared-down acoustic Daytrotter live session of “Two Small Deaths” dovetails into the jangling “Holy Holy” demo. The closing lyrics over the frenetic, screeching feedback of “Electricity” lend the anniversary release its title: “There’s nothing about you that I don’t adore / Show me these rooms / and I’ll show you the way to the door / Walk me through / I’ll cut all the wires and spend my life with you.”

We Also Recommend