WINSTON,GEORGE <br/> <small>NIGHT </small>



  • $13.99
    Unit price per 

Only 1 left!

UPC: 194399624326
Label: RCA
Format: CD
Release Date: May 6, 2022
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. Beverly
2. Freedom For The Stallion by Allen Toussaint
3. Blues For Richard Folsom by John Creger
4. Hallelujah by Leonard Cohen
5. Making A Way by Roderick Taylor
6. He’s A Runner by Laura Nyro
7. Kai Forest
8. Wahine Hololio (Traditional Hawaiian)
9. At Midnight
10. Pua Sadinia (Not To Be Forgotten) by David Nape
11. Dawn
12. Hana (A Flower For Your Heart) by Shoukichi Kina



NIGHT is the new album from acclaimed pianist George Winston, and is his 16th solo piano album. As one of the foremost instrumental composers of our time, NIGHT is a vivid look into Winston’s nocturnal world where life begins as the sun sets on each day. NIGHT features four original Winston compositions, as well as stunning renditions of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah” and Allen Toussaint’s “Freedom For The Stallion,” plus additional standout interpretations. Two decades in the making, NIGHT turns darkness into a prism of beauty as Winston captures his quintessential performances for a full-length studio album well worth the wait.

George Winston has inspired fans and musicians alike with his singular solo acoustic piano songs selling more than 15 million albums. Winston’s music is evocative, offering us all a chance to take a step back from our perpetually busy lives and let our minds adventurously wonder. NIGHT is where things truly come alive for Winston.

We Also Recommend