• $33.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $2.99

Only 6 left!

UPC: 825764119429
Format: LP
Release Date: March 11, 2022
In stock items ship within 48 hours

Track List

  1. Maureen Mason I'm Believing (In Love Again)
  2. Ashaye What's This World Coming To
  3. Julie Stapleton Just Dreaming
  4. Ashaye Dreaming (Original Mix)
  5. Julie Stapleton (Feat. Ashaye) All The Way (Guitar Mix)
  6. Maureen Mason If This Is A Dream
  7. The Wades Get Off That (Poison)
  8. Ashaye Come Go With Me
  9. Julie Stapleton Where's Your Love Gone (Remix)
  10. Rohan Delano The Way I Love You
  11. Ashaye Dreaming (Jungle Mix)
  12. Endangered Species Just A Memory (Vocal Mix)
  13. Endangered Species Endangered Species
  14. Insight (Feat. Ashaye) Fantasy (Insight Mix)
  15. Ashaye Nowhere To Run (Instrumental South Side Mix)
  16. Insight Paradise (Para Dub)
  17. Jungle Biznizz Joy In The Jungle
  18. Rohan Delano Inflight


In the midst of the UK house rave-olution of the early-'90s, London's V4 Visions imprint documented the confluence of street soul, deep house, swingbeat, and jungle sounds emanating from the clubs and pirate radio signals. Over the course of half a decade, V4's unparalleled 12" output referenced every significant Black British music scene; from lovers rock to jazz-funk, sound system reggae to hip hop, new jack swing to garage, from artists Ashaye, Julie Stapleton, Maureen Mason, Rohan Delano, The Wades, and Endangered Species. This 18-track double LP is the first critical overview of the label, with extensive notes by Simon Reynolds, era-defining photographs, and fresh remasters, all housed in a glorious foil-stamped gatefold tip-on sleeve. Is this a dream?

We Also Recommend