• $26.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $1.99

Only 6 left!

UPC: 673855008516
Format: LP
Release Date: April 23, 2022
In stock items ship within 48 hours

Just a couple months after their 13th album, Wild Loneliness comes out (2/25), we are excited to be reissuing NC indie rock vets Superchunk's second compilation of singles, B-sides, and EPs, originally released in 1995 shortly after their landmark album Foolish. It collects fan favorites from soundtracks such as “Shallow End” and B-sides like “On the Mouth,” as well as covers of The Magnetic Fields, The Verlaines, The Chills, and even Motörhead. AllMusic’s Fred Thomas says it all: “Incidental Music is an essential piece of the Superchunk discography and a snapshot of the band as it transitioned from the scrubby radiance of its early days into the more nuanced songwriting machine it became throughout the mid-’90s.” Exclusively for RSD 2022, the double LP makes its first reappearance on vinyl since its original release, with LP1 on opaque green and LP2 on opaque orange housed in a gatefold jacket.

Newly remastered for RSD, 1995's Incidental Music collects B-sides and unreleased tracks from Superchunk's fruitful early period, 1990 - 1994. Along with buried gems from the same recording sessions that would produce seminal 'chunk records like Foolish and No Pocky for Kitty, this collection also includes fan-favorite covers of songs originally by Magnetic Fields, The Verlaines, Motorhead and more. Available on color for the first time ever! 

1. Shallow End
2. Mower
3. On the Mouth
4. Cadmium
5. Who Needs Light
6. Ribbon
7. Foolish
8. 100,000 Fireflies
9. Invitation
10. Makeout Bench
11. Baxter
12. Connecticut
14. Lying in State
15. Throwing Things (Acoustic)
16. I'll Be Your Sister
17. Night of Chill Blue
18. Forged It
19. Home at Dawn

We Also Recommend