HEADSPARKS [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Turquoise LP]


  • $21.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $3.99

Only 8 left!

UPC: 825764191043
Format: LP
Release Date: September 24, 2021
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. Decatur
2. Grain
3. Sky City
4. Pins ; Needles
5. Feather
6. Atari
7. King Rice
8. New Year's
9. Shame
10. Granny 9x



In the wake of Bitch Magnet and current of Superchunk, Sooyoung Park and Mac McCaughan formed a raw version of Seam in the summer of ’91. With bassist Lexi Mitchell, the trio banged out an album and two singles worth of shambolic dream pop in the sweltering Chapel Hill heat. Ten songs of talk-whispered vocals, sloshing guitar solos, scattered snare rolls, Velocity Girl’s Sarah Shannon, and the original version of Codeine’s slowcore classic “New Year’s,” on LP for the first time in 30 years.

We Also Recommend