REMIXES JID010 <br/> <small>VARIOUS</small>



  • $13.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $1.99

Only 1 left!

UPC: 4062548033380
Format: CD
Release Date: December 3, 2021
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. Marcos Valle - Gotta Love Again (Kaidi Tathum Remix)
2. Roy Ayers - Soulful and Unique (Pink Siifu Remix)
3. Gary Bartz - Soulsea (Cut Chemist Remix)
4. Joao Donato - Desejo de Amor (Akili Remix)
5. Brian Jackson - Nancy Wilson (Shigeto Remix Feat. Ahya Simone ; Dez Andrès)
6. Doug Carn - Windfall (Natureboy Flako Remix)
7. Azymuth - Quiet Storm (Akili Remix)
8. The Midnight Hour - Jazz Is Dead (Georgia Anne Muldrow Geemix)
9. Joao Donato - Liaisons (Dibiase Remix)
10. Azymuth Redor Do Samba (DJ Spinna Remix)



As the final chapter in the initial run of Jazz Is Dead releases, Remixes JID010 continues the creative catharsis of an exhilarating new chapter in jazz music. Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad tapped nine iconic creators to reimagine their personal favorites from Jazz Is Dead's catalogue to-date, who created striking new versions of songs by Marcos Valle, Roy Ayers, Gary Bartz, Azymuth, Joao Donato, Doug Carn, Brian Jackson and The Midnight Hour. Holding the line taut like a bass string, Younge & Muhammad only invited those special musical alchemists who have previously participated in Jazz Is Dead happenings, or those who are slated to share that stage soon: Cut Chemist, DJ Spinna, Georgie Anne Muldrow, Akili, Shigeto, Pink Siiffu, Dibiase, Natureboy Flako, and Kaidi Tathum. It's a family affair.

We Also Recommend