JOY,SAMARA <br/> <small>LINGER AWHILE (DELUXE)</small>



  • $15.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $2.99

Only 1 left!

UPC: 602455520340
Label: VERVE
Format: CD
Release Date: May 19, 2023
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. Can't Get Out of This Mood
2. Guess Who I Saw Today
3. Nostalgia (The Day I Knew)
4. Sweet Pumpkin
5. Misty
6. Social Call
7. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
8. Linger Awhile
9. 'Round Midnight
10. Someone to Watch Over Me
11. I Miss You So
12. Sometimes Today Seems Like Yesterday
13. I'm Gonna Lock My Heart (And Throw Away the Key)
14. I'm Afraid (Of Loving You Too Much)
15. Guess Who I Saw Today
16. Can't Get Out of This Mood [Duo Version]
17. Sweet Pumpkin [Duo Version]
18. Guess Who I Saw Today [Duo Version]



The Deluxe version of this album includes never-before-heard b-sides as well as alternate arrangements of Linger Awhile material. Samara Joy is a two-time Grammy winner - BEST NEW ARTIST and BEST JAZZ VOCAL ALBUM. At just 23 years old, her Verve debut 'Linger Awhile' shows that with a voice, tone, and phrasing that harkens back to the most legendary jazz vocalists. Samara belongs in the company of iconic label-mates from Ella Fitzgerald to Sarah Vaughan to Billie Holiday.

We Also Recommend