• $35.99
    Unit price per 

Only 2 left!

UPC: 5060913707866
Format: LP
Release Date: April 23, 2022
In stock items ship within 48 hours

Originally released in 2009 on CD/digital only, the debut album "DON'T YOU REMEMBER THE FUTURE" from the HOT CREATIONS label co-founder is pressed on red transparent double vinyl for Record Store Day 2022.

Having been previously released digitally and on CD back in 2009. We decided RSD 2022 was a great opportunity to release this seminal album on Red Transparent vinyl for the first time.

Don’t You Remember The Future is the debut artist album from Jamie Jones, peering into the coming apocalypse with a body-shaking, teeth-grinding, tripped out fusion of sound on Crosstown Rebels.

There are some talents that remain inconspicuous and then there are some you can’t ignore. Jamie Jones is the latter, quickly rising to superstar status in underground dance circles over recent years. Releases on Crosstown Rebels Hot Creations, Defected, Cocoon, Get Physical and BPitch have catapulted him to become a cult figure and he is widely admired for his true originality. From his debut single Amazon, to his albums' anthem Summertime, his unique sound has won him worldwide audiences and this album has been widely anticipated as one to change the face of current house music.

With Don’t You Remember The Future Jamie Jones delivers an album of “intergalactic techno house, where old school prince meets cybertron.” A seamlessly blended up-tempo mix filled with eerie and energetic moments. Featuring ten brand new tracks from Jamie Jones, alongside this years dance floor anthem Summertime and the current Galactic Space Bar - which features the vocals of Egyptian Lover - the album’s twelve tracks are stitched together in an entangled web of beats and bleeps, available digitally as separate edits.

Cosmic cuts such as Mars and Deep In The Ghetto create a new dimension through soaring synths and idiosyncratic samples while the sonic dance floor weapons Half Human and This Is How release the lethal disco master within Jamie Jones. The jacking, peak time moments of

Summertime and Sand Dunes produce a current take on the early acid house sound and each step of this peculiar story solidifies the strange notion of being within an undiscovered time and place. Don’t You Remember The Future features the guest vocals of a variety of musical souls, checking off some of Jones’ remote influences and revealing the greater versatility of this skillful artist. Norwegian oddball duo Ost & Kjex feature on the anthem, Summertime.

The seductively charged Absolute Zero unmasks the talent of London based DJ, producer and vocalist Alison Mars (AKA Alison Marks), resulting in a beautifully epic and mysterious after hours track, and the toxic Galactic Space Bar features live vocals from one of the creators of the electro scene, The Egyptian Lover, an old hero to Jamie Jones through early rap cuts like Egypt, Egypt and I Need a Freak . Don’t You Remember The Future vinyl release is the album that brought the future into the present."


A1. Don't You Remember The Future
A2. Mars
A3. Summertime (feat. Ost & Kjex)
B1. Deep In The Ghetto
B2. Half Human
B3. This Is How
C1. Sand Dunes
C2. Absolute Zero (feat. Alison Mars)
C3. Galactic Space Bar (feat. The Egyptian Lover)
D1. Turning Tables
D2. Belter
D3. Mexico

We Also Recommend