• $25.99
    Unit price per 

Only 0 left!
Preorder item in stock on

UPC: 4050538771213
Format: LP
Release Date: April 29, 2022
In stock items ship within 48 hours

Recorded almost two decades ago, Durton – a pun on ‘Dur Ton’ (German for the impractical concept of a ‘major note’) – takes its name, as did Frahm’s original Berlin studio, from the first piece of music he ever released. Nils Frahm has announced the release of three albums of rare early recordings, many of which have been unobtainable for years, some of which have never been released at all, and none of which have ever appeared on streaming services.

Durton, pairs tracks from 2006’s digital only My First EP and five previously unheard compositions.

A1 Now Fast Be Slow 4:08
A2 Neuse 4:58
A3 Durton
A4 My Childhood Was Short 1:53
A5 But Nice 5:03
B1 Vacu Um 5:15
B2 Rarely Happens 5:54
B3 Last Call 3:14
B4 Tango TNT 2:35
B5 Personal Lift 5:38

We Also Recommend