• $21.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $2.99

Only 0 left!
Preorder item in stock on

UPC: 709388024089
Format: LP
Release Date: June 11, 2021
In stock items ship within 48 hours

"Amateurs” sees the incredible vision of Les Agamemnonz mature into a gorgeous, smart and evocative collection of soundscapes. It combines the dripping reverb and dance beat of early 60s surf music with the cinematic orchestral textures of mid-century Western film scores.

Recommended for fans of Ennio Morricone, The Shadows, and The Ventures

Side One
1. Ouverture a l’américaine

2. Theme

3. Xiphias
4. No Shoes No Service
5. Artemis
6. J’avoue

Side Two

7. Mount Capitola

8. Air Force

9. Les Conseils de la Fee des Lilas

10. Attention

11. Mount Harissa

12. Redwood Heights

LISTEN: https://found.ee/amateurs

• Limited-edition yellow vinyl LP, 500 pressed in the USA
• As seen at Surf-O-Rama Festival (Spain), Surfer Joe Summer Festival (Italy), Surf Guitar 101 Convention & Hi-Tide Summer Holiday (USA)
• As featured by The Wire (UK), Vintage Rock Magazine & Norman’s Rare Guitars
• Lacquers cut by Carl Rowatti at Trutone Mastering Labs, Nanuet, NY
• Pressed by Independent Record Pressing, Bordentown, New Jersey

All songs by Les Agamemnonz except "Conseils de la Fee des Lilas" (Michael Legrand) and "Mount Harissa (Duke Ellington)

Benjamin Bonaventure / lead guitar, clavioline
Grégory Bonaventure / bass
André Pasquet / drums, percussion
Simon Ripoll-Hunter / rhythm guitar, piano, organ

Also featuring

Michael Jacques / french horn, trombone, trumpet, flugelhorn
Frédéric Jouhannet / violins
Antoine Berland / medium grand piano
Zach Robbins / field recording


We Also Recommend