PREORDER out 7/26/2024


  • $32.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $1.99

Only -1 left!

*This is a pre-order. Items will ship on or around the release date of JULY 26, 2024. For orders that have multiple items with pre-orders, all items will be held until every item from the order is available to ship. Please contact us with any questions.

preorder - out 7/26/2024

UPC: 093624843276
Format: LP
Release Date: JULY 26, 2024

Red Hot Chili Peppers released their seventh studio album, Californication. The album was produced by Rick Rubin and marked the return of guitarist John Frusciante. To mark the 25th anniversary of this landmark album, a limited edition double vinyl is being released - with one LP pressed on red vinyl and one LP on ocean blue vinyl.

Californication is the seventh studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on June 8, 1999. Californication marked the return of John Frusciante, who had previously appeared on Mother's Milk and Blood Sugar Sex Magik, to replace Dave Navarro as the band's guitarist. Frusciante's return was credited with changing the band's sound altogether, producing a notable shift in style from the music recorded with Navarro. The album's subject material incorporated various sexual innuendos commonly associated with the band, but also contained more varied themes than previous outings, including death, contemplations of suicide, California, drugs, globalization, and travel.

Californication is the Chili Peppers' most commercially successful studio release internationally. The record produced several hits for the band, including "Otherside", "Californication" and the Grammy Award-winning "Scar Tissue". Californication peaked at number three on the U.S. Billboard 200.

The record marked a significant change in style for the band: Rolling Stone's Greg Tate noted that "while all previous Chili Peppers projects have been highly spirited, Californication dares to be spiritual and epiphanic". Another critic, Billboard's Paul Verna, mentioned that the album brought out "the group's softer, melodic side," as opposed to their previous six albums.


 1. Around the World
 2. Parallel Universe
 3. Scar Tissue
 4. Otherside
 5. Get on Top
 6. Californication
 7. Easily
 8. Porcelain
 9. Emit Remmus
 10. I Like Dirt
 11. The Velvet Glove
 12. Savior
 13. Purple Stain
 14. Right on Time
 15. Road Trippin'

      We Also Recommend