PERFUME GENIUS <br/> <small>UGLY SEASON</small>



  • $26.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $8.99

Only 11 left!

UPC: 191401152013
Format: LP
Release Date: June 17, 2022
In stock items ship within 48 hours

Double vinyl LP pressing. Perfume Genius returns with Ugly Season, the follow up to 2020's overwhelmingly praised Set My Heart On Fire Immediately. Called "his strongest work to date" by Pitchfork (9.0, best new music) and "stunning" by The Wall Street Journal, Set My Heart... marked the continued elevation of Mike Hadreas' powers. Ugly Season was born out of the 2019 dance and music collaboration The Sun Still Burns Here.

The music of Ugly Season was written for Perfume Genius and choreographer Kate Wallich’s immersive dance piece, The Sun Still Burns Here. “It’s the sound of dancefloor euphoria,” said Pitchfork. “The color of lights flashing as you move through a crowd, the touch of skin damp and warm against everyone else’s.” Now the entirety of the project’s original music can be heard in Ugly Season. The album was produced by Perfume Genius and GRAMMY-winning producer and long-time collaborator Blake Mills and was created in collaboration with Hadreas’ long-time partner Alan Wyffels.


01. Just A Room
02. Herem
03. Teeth
04. Pop Song
05. Scherzo
06. Ugly Season
07. Eye In The Wall
08. Photograph
09. Hellbent
10. Cenote

We Also Recommend