MINGUS,CHARLES <br/> <small>BLACK SAINT AND THE SINNER LADY (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) </small>

BLACK SAINT AND THE SINNER LADY (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)


  • $32.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $2.99

Only 7 left!

UPC: 602435862156
Label: VERVE
Format: LP
Release Date: November 19, 2021
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. Solo Dancer (Stop! and Listen, Sinner Jim Whitney!)
2. Duet Solo Dancers (Heart's Beat and Shades in Physical Embraces)
3. Group Dancers ([Soul Fusion] Freewoman and Oh This Freedom's Slave Cries)
4. Trio and Group Dancers (Stop! Look! and Sing Songs of Revolutions!)
5. Single Solos and Group Dance (Saint and Sinner Join in Merriment on Battle Front)
6. Group and Solo Dance (Of Love, Pain, and Passioned Revolt, Then Farewell, My Beloved, 'Til It's Freedom Day)



Long-considered Charles Mingus' masterpiece, The Black Saint And The Sinner Ladyrepresents high-water marks in both jazz composition and orchestration. An essential work in the history of jazz, this extended work has been performed as a ballet and features original liner notes by Mingus' psychotherapist. Verve's Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

We Also Recommend