MEHLDAU,BRAD <br/> <small>JACOB'S LADDER</small>



  • $27.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $1.99

Only 2 left!

UPC: 075597913590
Format: LP
Release Date: June 17, 2022
In stock items ship within 48 hours

1. Maybe As His Skies Are Wide
2. Herr Und Knecht
3. (Entr'acte) Glam Perfume
4. Cogs in Cogs, Pt. I: Dance
5. Cogs in Cogs, Pt. II: Song
6. Cogs in Cogs, Pt. III: Double Fugue
7. Tom Sawyer
8. Vou Correndo Te Encontrar / Racecar
9. Jacob's Ladder, Pt. I: Liturgy
10. Jacob's Ladder, Pt. II: Song
11. Jacob's Ladder, Pt. III: Ladder
12. Heaven: I. All Once - II. Life Seeker - III. WÃœRM - IV. Epilogue: It Was a Dream But I Carry It Stil



Brad Mehldau / JACOB'S LADDER - The album features new music that reflects on scripture and the search for God through music inspired by the prog rock Mehldau loved as a young adolescent, which was his gateway to the fusion that eventually led to his discovery of jazz. Jacob's Ladder is made up of original compositions by Mehldau alongside interpolations and covers of songs by Rush, Gentle Giant and Yes. Featured musicians on the album include Mehldau's label mates Chris Thile and Cécile McLorin Salvant, as well as Mark Guiliana, Becca Stevens, Joel Frahm, and others.

We Also Recommend