SIMPSON,STURGILL <br><small>CUTTIN' GRASS LP (GREEN/YELLOW) <br>out 12/11/2020<br></small>

out 12/11/2020


  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

Only -71 left!

*This is a pre-order. Items will ship on or around the release date of December 11, 2020. For orders that have multiple items with pre-orders, all items will be held until every item from the order is available to ship. Please contact us with any questions.

preorder - out 12/11/2020

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Alice In Chains debut studio album, Facelift, a standard black vinyl reissue with remastered audio will be released on November 13, 2020.  Not only did the album introduce the world to Layne Staley, Jerry Cantrell, Sean Kinney, and Mike Starr, it was also a pivotal album in the era of grunge music. Facelift has sold over 2 million copies in the US alone and includes the hits “Man in the Box,” “Bleed the Freak,” “We Die Young,” and “Sea of Sorrow.”

UPC: 787790458388
Format: 2xLP
Release Date: December 11, 2020

Since breaking through in 2014 with his Grammy nominated Metamodern Sounds in Country Music album, Sturgill Simpson has established himself as one of the most daring and most acclaimed artists of our time. His music stretches across genres and styles, from the psychedelic soul of 2016's A Sailor’s Guide To Earth (Grammy nominated for Album of the Year and winner for Best Country Album) to the fuzzed-out rock attack of Sound & Fury in 2019. Now Simpson returns to the music of his native Kentucky with his first bluegrass project, Cuttin’ Grass - Vol. 1 (The Butcher Shoppe Sessions). The album, which he calls "a mixtape for the fans," was dreamed up while he was recovering from Coronavirus, and sees him reimagining songs from across his catalogue backed by some of Nashville's finest acoustic virtuosos. "All the songs I’ve ever written were written on one guitar, my old Martin D-28, and sung in a fashion that's probably closer to bluegrass than to anything else," Simpson explains. "I had it in my mind for a long time that someday I want to cut as many of these songs as possible in this fashion, just organic and stripped down to the raw bones of the composition. If you can’t sit down and play a song like that, it’s probably a pretty shitty song.” 

Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1 - The Butcher Shoppe Sessions:
01 All Around You
02 All the Pretty Colors
03 Breakers Roar
04 I Don’t Mind
05 I Wonder
06 Just Let Go
07 Life Ain’t Fair
08 A Little Light
09 Life of Sin
10 Long White Line
11 Living the Dream
12 Old King Coal
13 Railroad of Sin
14 Sitting Here Without You
15 Sometimes Wine
16 The Storm
17 Time After All
18 Turtles All the Way Down
19 Voices
20 Water in a Well 

We Also Recommend