1st press:

Grids - S/T - 7" + download
Lunchbox Records #14 - released June 2009

Grids has been around for about a year now and has made quite a dent in the North Carolina scene. Loud and noisy like a wonderful mix of old school AmRep worshippers sacrificing all of their friends' ears for their own sadomasochistic fun. For fans of Clockcleaner, Pissed Jeans, Young Widows, Jesus Lizard, all things heavy.

    SIDE A:

  1. Suits
  2. My Own Parts
    SIDE B:

  1. Maeby

Pressing info:
    302 records total:

    77-pink (30 with hand numbered record release show covers with screen printed different artwork)
    6-pink/purple mix
    4-purple/blue mix
    113-gray mix
    20-gray w/purple streaks/spots
    4-white/gray mix
    13-pink/gray mix

    5 - test presses on pink
    5 - rejected test presses on appropriate doo doo brown

    Rob Davis - guitar, vocals
    RIck Contes - guitar, vocals
    Joe Elmore - bass
    Bobby Michaud - drums
Rob was previously in Obstruction and Meth Mountain.

Rick also plays guitar in Young & In The Way and drums in Meth Mountain.

Rick and Bobby were previously in The Fire The Flood.

Related bands/links: